Skip to content

Letters From Semester 2

January 31, 2009

Day-Sunday.

Date-18th of January.

Location-Mayur’s room.

Okay Its not the best place to be in,But I did plan to clean it that day.Semester exams finished on the 7th and its the 18th.Simple Arithmetic.Those  slave drivers give us 11 days of peace.Lets be serious here.From September to November We finish assignments.InNovember We redo most of them.Maybe because we just missed a couple of questions or maybe if our ‘Q’ looks like an ‘O’.

Anyway after a month of aiming for the magical figure of 40-I tell you all those runs you make in a test match or the winners you score in Football cannot match the elation you feel when you see those 2 magical numbers.I never realised how much i would love the number 40.

There, i finish 11 days of 11 hours of sleep 11 hours of lukhagiri and 2 hours of other stuff which i require ,to stay alive.I am assuming its 24.See,I have learn t how to differentiate equations which give me the square root of C.But I need a calculator to calculate 20*6.I can’t be arsed to find my calculator now.

Okay getting back to my morning-Its 11.30 AM.Not the earliest riser ,am I?I see a couple of messages on my cell phone.And my people at home showing their disappointment at the lack of good habits this generation has.After my morning rituals i sit where I love the most.In front of my computer .Looking at the date on the screen,Reality strikes-Tomorrow i’ll be in college.Ill be there for 6 hours doing absolutely nothing.The day passes by.

Day-Monday

Date-19th of January

Location-Not in Mayur’s room

We are late as usual.Enter class at 9.15.To be greeted with a sharply dressed man.I presume 60.Black polished shoes.His name is written on the board.A colonel.Ok, an army man.This should be fun.The day ,he asks me the meaning of Reticent  and I falter, ill be doing 50 push ups.There I thought i could have my way with this subject and the college puts maybe the most disciplined individual on the planet to guide us.At the end of the lecture he takes a cheap shot and utters a line about punctuality staring me in the eye.

Chemistry as usual is the lecture where we can relax in.She comes in.She opens some paper with words printed on it.It seems there were numbers and symbols like ‘ —> ‘ on them this year.See, she enlarges the same thing on the board.I think we have seen the worlds first Human projector

Now we have a Subject where we have to draw.I couldnt have asked for a better teacher,but theres little you can do with a person who cant draw a straight line with a scale.I pity him for having a student like me.We haven’t done much in this subject ,so I cant say much.All I can say is this is not the first time ill be giving this exam.I pass this subject and i Treat everyone who comments on this post to something nice.

Computer Programming 2-For some reason I thought I was good at this subject.We had CP 1 last semester.And the university is just being cruel to add this one.Well after the disaster which was CP 1 ,I  am not awaiting answering this paper.

Physics-I never pay attention to whats going on.We give each other riddles on the last bench so Dont know what happens here.God bless Tech Max and Fanatics.

And Well Maths is Maths.The short description just shows my disdain for the subject.

Hopefully Sem 2 wont be as grueling as the first one.While I post this I see Amrita Rao in Colombo cheering on the team or if I may burst her bubble here-promoting some movie called victory.Ill be tearing such celebrities in future posts.Don’t want to slag them in this one.

We have a Fest this Semester.I am clueless about it.Shall Update this space when I know more about it.But I do know It is called SPACE.And I would wish you would applaud me for knowing that.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2009 5:50 pm

    Nice one, the first human projector thing. You aren’t too reticent, are you?

  2. kshitiz permalink
    February 1, 2009 11:27 am

    you can do better with sarcasm mate and humour too try it next time

  3. krithika permalink
    February 1, 2009 2:40 pm

    much better than first one…waiting for treat when you get above 60 in cp1…your getting there mate!!

  4. JT 8 permalink
    February 2, 2009 6:13 pm

    hey… nice post dude…
    dnt wry abt drawing yaar…. i will help u if u want…
    anything 4 d TREAT !!!

  5. February 7, 2009 7:47 am

    I do applaud you for knowing our fest is called SPACE.
    And yes, nice round up on sem 2.
    It’s gonna suck.

  6. February 7, 2009 1:51 pm

    treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat! treat!

    after you pass, obviously. which you will, obviously.

  7. February 8, 2009 7:55 am

    you might delete my comment son, but you won’t be getting away with the treat thingy.

  8. worthlessexistence permalink*
    February 8, 2009 11:56 am

    You want a treat in times of recession :(.You cruel heartless bunch of people.

  9. devanshi sanghvi permalink
    February 8, 2009 12:00 pm

    nice one… try writing more frequently 😉

  10. February 22, 2009 4:03 pm

    Pointless trivia. The full form of SPACE is Sardar Patel Annual Cultural Extravaganza.

    Very misleading. I have not seen a good SPACE since my FE so don’t expect anything.

Leave a comment